Awards of Excellence

IGA's prestigious Awards of Excellence Program honors the exemplary brand-building accomplishments of our members. The program’s rigorous and challenging standards create a fair and equitable process for the determination of member awards. 

2019 IGA USA Hometown Proud Award Winners

Around the nation, IGA store owners work dayin and dayout to serve their communities with the kind of personalized service and attention to detail that only comes from a locally-owned IGA store.

Each year, IGA likes to acknowledge a select few who go above and beyond as IGA Hometown Proud Retailers—a standout group in the running for IGA’s highest award, IGA International Retailer of the Year.

Each of these IGA Hometown Proud award winners will be honored at our annual IGA Awards of Excellence Ceremony in San Diego this coming February, where one of them will take home the additional title of Retailer of the Year!

Laura Malisani

Laura Malisani

Gary & Leo's Fresh Foods IGA
Havre, Montana

Serviced by: SUPERVALU - Billings

Mack McLamb

Mack McLamb

Carlie C's IGA
Dunn, North Carolina

Serviced by: Merchants Distributors, LLC

Rose & Kevin Schild

Kevin & Rose Schild

Schild's IGA
Grafton, Ohio

Serviced by: Laurel Grocery Company

Jim Shook

Jim Shook

Lake Region IGA
Hawley, Pennsylvania

Serviced by: Bozzuto's Inc.

The IGA USA International Retailer of the Year will be announced at the Awards of Excellence Brunch, and honored alongside the IGA International Retailers of the Year from other countries.

2019 IGA International Retailers of the Year


Lucas Allan
Mal Cameron
Jarrod Swaine

Ritchies SUPA IGA, Dromana
Carrum Downs, Australia

Serviced by: Metcash Food & Grocery


Hongrui Zhang

Xin Yu Lou Department Store Group Co., Ltd
Huanghua, Hebei, China P.R.


Suhail Bayat
Abu Khatib

Super Save Food Town Hyper
Pietermaritzburg, South Africa

Serviced by: Unitrade Management Services (Pty) Ltd


Ismail Salajee

Take n Pay FoodTown
Ormonde, South Africa

Serviced by: Unitrade Management Services (Pty) Ltd.