Our Team

IGA is committed to serving our members better, which is why we have recently restructured several departments. Get to know your area directors, who serve wholesalers and retailers, and contact us with any questions.

The Coca Cola Institute Exclusive Brands Red Oval Partners RETAIL DEVELOPMENT

IGA Coca-Cola Institute Team

The IGA Coca-Cola Institute is a people development organization supported by The Coca-Cola Company. The Institute provides online courses, a full service Learning Management System, and the support necessary to accelerate training and development for food retailers worldwide. As an educational organization, it serves more than 10,000 stores with a blended training program that has 250+ industry-specific online courses in English and 100+ courses in Spanish. The courses cover topics from onboarding, compliance, and department/position to specialized series on topics such as leadership and management. The Institute also provides retailers and associations with their own branded online corporate universities and tailored courses.

Paulo Goelzer

Paulo Goelzer
President
pgoezler@igainc.com

Ana Velazquez

Ana Velázquez
Learning Solutions Director
avelazquez@igainc.com

Jason King

Jason King
Training & Development
jking@igainc.com

Tom Lunzer

Tom Lunzer
E-Learning Developer
tlunzer@igainc.com

Bridget Carney

Bridget Carney
Instructional Designer
bcarney@igainc.com

Christina Watkins

Christina Watkins
Learning Solutions Coordinator
cwatkins@igainc.com

Gustavo Rueda

Gustavo Rueda
Spanish Editor
grueda@igainc.com

Exclusive Brands Team

The IGA Exclusive Brands Department role is to develop IGA products for our retail members to sell to their customers. IGA products are manufactured to offer our members national brand quality or better at a saving for their customer. The department sources product from manufactures all over the world to offer our members the best products at the best cost. Our products are tested to make sure they meet the high standards of the IGA label. The IGA label offers our members a competitive advantage in that they are able to get quality products at good prices due to the number of stores we have nationally in the U.S. and worldwide. The department does all of the sourcing, label development, quality testing, marketing, and ensuring our products are manufactured to the highest standards associated with the IGA label. Our products now offer a double back money guarantee.

Dan Muller

Dan Muller
Senior Director IGA Exclusive Brands
dmuller@igainc.com

Ellen Weber

Ellen Weber
Manager, Packaging & Exclusive Brand
eweber@igainc.com

Mary Kay Lettenberger

Mary Kay Lettenberger
Executive Administrator
mklettenberger@igainc.com

Business Partnerships Team

The Business Partnerships department is responsible for cultivating the relationships between Red Oval partners and IGA’s independent retailers. Additionally, the department brings the opportunity of emerging technology platforms including digital advertising, digital media, eCommerce partnerships and future programs to our Red Oval partners, which delivers value in the independent grocery space. Our goal is to ensure our IGA retailers receive the benefits from national and regional brands and ensure those national and regional brands have one point of contact to access independent retailers. We strive to create data driven, simple-to-execute programs for CPGs while bringing performance-based value.

Heidi Huff

Heidi Huff
Vice President, Business Partnerships
hhuff@igainc.com

Pilar Becerra

Pilar Becerra
Business Partnership Coordinator
pbecerra@igainc.com

Retail Development

The Retail Development team serves as the primary liaison between the Licensed Distribution Companies and IGA Corporate. Each LDC is assigned an IGA area director to assist in maximizing IGA programs for the benefit of their IGA retailers. Working with IGA’s support departments and its wholesale partners, the Retail Development Team help retailers take advantage of the many tools available to improve their business.

New store growth is a key objective and the retail team works diligently to expand the IGA brand, services and support to the many independent retailers who need and are looking for ways to differentiate and compete.

Doug Fritsch

Doug Fritsch
Senior Vice President, Retail & Business Development
dfritsch@igainc.com

Sarah Rivers

Sarah Rivers
Director, Digital and eCommerce Programs
srivers@igainc.com

Nancy Vicelli

Nancy Vicelli
Manager, Retail Support Services
nvicelli@igainc.com

Doug Stone

Doug Stone
Area Director
dstone@igainc.com

Doug Walter

Doug Walter
Area Director
dwalter@igainc.com

Nicole Mcgreevy

Nicole McGreevy
Support Services Assistant
nmcgreevy@igainc.com